Work In Progress

A week on from my last update, here’s where I’ve got to with the first painting in my triptych inspired by W.B. Yeats’ ‘The Second Coming’. Below are images showing it’s development up to this point.

@ 1 October 2017

@ 30 Sept 2017

I’ll be doing more work this afternoon (Sunday 8th Oct) and given how well it’s all going, I’m hoping to be finished by the end of November. I’ve got reference material for the second painting in the triptych (a landscape) and I’m still considering what to do for the third one. I’m also planning how best to present it and might offer it as a print-on-demand book and free e-book edition, with the three paintings augmented by drawings, sketches and found materials. Stay tuned for further details.

Leave a Reply

