Reading J.A. Baker’s The Peregrine in Fall

Here’s an interesting piece on on J.A. Baker’s The Peregrine, one of my favourite books, by Barrett Baumgart for The Paris Review. The article is illustrated with a “sample” (see above) of a portion of my mock-up cover for Little Toller Books’ imminent biography of Baker’s life by Hetty Saunders. Here’s the full mock-up:

I’ve never pretended that this is the official cover, and always intended for it to be my own small contribution to the growing interest in Baker’s work. Uncredited it may be, but I never thought I’d see the day when my art gets in The Paris Review.

Leave a Reply

