Echoes Of Eden

I took this photograph a couple of years back, on a walk around the village of Hawksbury. I’ve long intended to make a painting of it, but  I feel I’ve already done this type of painting before (see ‘The Last Day Of Summer‘ and ‘Shadows In Eden‘) and don’t want to be consciously repeating myself. Most artists do end up obsessively ploughing the same furrow again and again, but that’s OK as long as you’re so far gone into your obsessions that you don’t realise you’re doing it.

Leave a Reply

