Cemetery Gates

Bruntcliffe Cemetery, Morley

I took this photo a couple of years ago, with the intention of one day using it as reference for a painting. It’s a path at the back of Bruntcliffe Cemetery in Morley. My secondary school – Bruntcliffe High – was adjacent to the cemetery and we often used this path as a short cut into town. If someone had told me back in 1986 – the year I left school – that I would one day consider making a painting of this place, I would have laughed in their faces.

The Smiths – Cemetery Gates

Leave a Reply

