Bill Callahan: A Vast Legacy Of Good

I while back I was asked by a record label if they could use some of my artwork for a proposed Bill Callahan tribute album. Over time that project was reduced to a single vinyl release, with two of my paintings used for the front and back cover. The front cover is my portrait of Bill Callahan (‘I’m New Here’), the back cover is ‘Palimpsest’, inspired by the song of the same name.

Two of my drawings were also used for the record labels as well:

I don’t know if this record has ever been released, and can find no trace of it online, but I’m still hopeful it will one day see light of day. Bill Callahan is one of my favourite singer/songwriters and I was pleased to be involved.

Leave a Reply

