Low poster

Low poster - Rik Rawling

I’ve used my 2014 drawing ‘Saskatchewan’ for this mock-up poster for one of my favourite bands. Low have been around since the early 1990’s and have deviated very little from their original approach – slow, minimal, with lyrics boiled down to nothing more (or less) than the very essence of what needs to be said. That approach made a big impact on the direction I decided to take my art in 2008, far away from the pop monoculture, towards something more personal and emotionally honest. Here’s three of my favourite Low songs:

Low – Shame

Low – Pissing

Low – Nothing But Heart

Leave a Reply

