Work In Progress

2 Rights Make 1 Wrong - painting in progress as at 8 Jan 2017 - Rik Rawling017

A new painting is underway. I took the photo I’m using for reference very early one morning in late November, when I was visiting my parents back in Leeds. The scene being depicted is one of the paths in Churwell Park, a place is one I must have passed through thousands of times in my life, and it is haunted by so many memories of formative experiences that I felt I had no choice but to try and express all that in a painting. This is the canvas with initial black undercoats. Further progress updates to follow as I add the colours and detail.

Leave a Reply

