Andre Dubus III: Dirty Love

dirty-love-cover

She was speaking again, her voice like the chirp of a bird who has flown into a black tunnel but does not yet know it.
Andre Dubus III, Dirty Love

Andre Dubus is a great writer. I strongly recommend his memoir Townie and his recent collection of novellas Dirty Love. I used my recent drawing ‘Her’ for this mock-up cover. I’m a lifelong book lover and If I could get to the position where my art is being used for book covers, I would be the proverbial pig in shit.

Leave a Reply

