Mogwai Fear Satan

Mogwai Fear Satan

Following the “success” of this, my first proper painting, in the late summer of 2008, I decided to embark on a full series of paintings inspired by the songs of Mogwai. This lasted on and off for the next couple of years, and during that time I learnt a lot, to the extent that I became quite dismissive of early “naive” efforts such as this. Only now can I look back with affection at the way I threw myself into this, working purely on instinct and with barely a clue as to what I was doing. Increasingly these days I find myself trying to get back to that state of mind.

Mogwai – Mogwai Fear Satan

Leave a Reply

